The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Steering Group

The Steering Group

The steering group is composed by representatives from Lund University, Region Skåne and the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation.

Kristina Åkesson

Kristina Åkesson

Chair, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, Lund University

Email: kristina [dot] akesson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 80 84

Gunilla Westergren Thorsson

Gunilla Westergren-Thorsson

Director of Wallenberg Center for Molecular Medicine

Email: gunilla [dot] westergren-thorsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 86 95

Lars Dahlin

Lars Dahlin

Clinical co-director

Email: lars [dot] dahlin [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 40 33 17 24

Jonas Larsson

Professor Jonas Larsson


Email: Jonas [dot] Larsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 222 05 80

Lisa Karlsson

Lisa Karlsson

Scientific Communicator and coordinator

Email: Lisa [dot] Karlsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 73 641 35 12

Thomas Gard. Photograph

Thomas Gard

Financial Officer

Email: thomas [dot] gard [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Telephone: +46 46 39 11 66

Jesper Petersson

Jesper Petersson

Director of Research Region Skåne

Email: jesper [dot] petersson [at] skane [dot] se

Göran Hansson

Göran Hansson

Representative for Knut & Alice Wallenberg Foundation

Email: goran [dot] hansson [at] ki [dot] se

Andreas Edsfeldt

Andreas Edsfeldt

Clinical WCMM Researcher

Email: andreas [dot] edsfeldt [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

Anja Meissner. Portrait

Anja Meissner

WCMM Fellow

Email: anja [dot] meissner [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se